S4K's The Tempest UK tour dates announced

We are delighted to announce details of our 2013 UK tour of S4K’s The Tempest.

s4k tempest 2013 flier.jpg  s4k tempest 2013 flier.jpg  s4k tempest 2013 flier.jpg   s4k tempest 2013 flier.jpg

The show will open with an evening performance at the Ashcroft Theatre, Croydon on Monday 14 January, where it also plays at 10.30am and 1.30pm the next day. Further dates in January are at the Assembly Hall Theatre, Tunbridge Wells (Wednesday 16); The Hawth, Crawley (Thursday 17); King’s Lynn Corn Exchange (Friday 18); Theatre Royal & Opera House, Wakefield (Monday 21); Wolverhampton Grand Theatre (Tuesday 22) and The Lowry in Salford Quays (Wednesday 23).

The show then travels to the Arabian Gulf where it will pay for four weeks in Bahrain, Qatar, Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Oman. These dates and venues will be announced soon.

Back in the UK the tour continues until Thursday 21 March, playing the following dates:

Wed 20 Feb – SWINDON, Wyvern Theatre
Thu 21 Feb – WESTON SUPER MARE, The Playhouse
Fri 22 Feb – WESTON SUPER MARE, The Playhouse
Mon 25 Feb – WELLINGBOROUGH, The Castle
Tue 26 Feb – MANSFIELD, Palace Theatre
Wed 27 Feb – IPSWICH, Regent Theatre
Thu 28 Feb – DORKING, Dorking Halls
Mon 4 Mar – ELLESMERE PORT, Civic Hall
Tue 5 Mar – ELLESMERE PORT, Civic Hall
Wed 6 Mar – ULVERSTON, Coronation Hall
Thu 7 Mar – CARLISLE, Sands Centre
Fri 8 Mar – BRADFORD, St George’s Hall
Mon 11 Mar – GRAVESEND, Woodville Halls
Tue 12 Mar – WORTHING, Pavilion Theatre
Wed 13 Mar – BARNSTAPLE, Queen’s Theatre
Thu 14 Mar – SALISBURY, City Hall
Mon 18 Mar – MIDDLESBROUGH, Middlesbrough Theatre
Tue 19 Mar – MIDDLESBROUGH, Middlesbrough Theatre
Wed 20 Mar – MIDDLESBROUGH, Middlesbrough Theatre
Thu 21 Mar – MIDDLESBROUGH, Middlesbrough Theatre

The show is produced by Julian Chenery and Carolyn Chenery for the Shakespeare 4 Kidz Theatre Company & S4K International Ltd in association with the Fairfield Halls, Croydon.

S4K’s The Tempest is a musical adaptation of Shakespeare’s The Tempest written by Julian Chenery & Matt Gimblett, first performed in September 2004.

The forthcoming tour will be directed by Julian Chenery, musically directed by Mike Webborn and choreographed by Grace Harrington.

Casting will be announced in December.

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD TEMPEST FLIER

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD BACK OF TEMPEST FLIER (WITH TOUR DATES)

 
What they say about us:

S4K DREAM: "The children also loved the play at the Middlesbrough Theatre and what was particularly nice was hearing the children who did Midsummer Night's Dream with some of your people last year, could sing along with the performance; just magical."